Newsletter Week of December 10, 2021

Upcoming Events

  • December 13 - Parent Advisory Meeting (Virtual) at 6:30 PM
  • December 22 - Special Schedule 
  • December 23-31 - Winter Break
  • January 10 - 8th Grade Orientation
  • January 12 - Early Release
  • January 12-14 - Semester Exams 
  • January 17 - No School
  • January 18 - 2nd Semester Begins

December 22 - Special Schedule

First page of the PDF file: FINALEXAMSCHEDULE-1stSemester2021-20221_1

OASDeAcademy Mid-Year Enrollment AND Withdrawal Period

The Oshkosh Area School District is pleased to announce a mid-year enrollment period for the District’s eAcademy, a fully online school for grades K-12. The mid-year enrollment period will take place November 29 through December 10, 2021, at 3 p.m., and will allow students to enroll IN or OUT of eAcademy for the 2021-22 second semester. For more information about enrolling/withdrawing from eAcademy for second semester please visit the eAcademy Website at: www.oshkosh.k12.wi.us/district/school-curriculum/oasd-eacademy 

LEARN MORE! The Oshkosh Area School District eAcademy is a fully online school for grades K-12.  eAcademy is partnered with the Wisconsin eSchool Network, which is a collaborative network of online programs throughout the state of Wisconsin. The program has been developed in collaboration with online learning experts and is based on years of research and best practices for excellence in virtual learning. Students who participate in the OASD eAcademy enjoy all the benefits of being a OASD student, including earning an OASD diploma and participating in extracurriculars, while receiving a customized, student-centered education that meets individual educational and social needs. 

CONTACT US! If you are looking for additional information to further assist with your enrollment decision, feel free to reach out to the OASD eAcademy coaches / staff at each level:  

Kim Groth - Elementary - kimberly.groth@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Melissa Schiek - Elementary - melissa.schiek@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Jean Framke - Coach West HS - jean.framke@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Thede - Coach North HS - jennifer.thede@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Julie Ruck, SPED Virtual Support Teacher - julie.ruck@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Lisa Lieder - Program Coordinator - lisa.lieder@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Trina Anderson - Principal - trina.anderson@oshkosh.k12.wi.us


First page of the PDF file: MeettheAuthor122921_1


 

UWO- ACT Prep Course Opportunity

West News & Information

Athletics Participation Information

District News & Information